COUNTING DOWN TO

THE STRZEGOM HORSE TRIALS 2018

December 04, 2017
logo sic 2015 małe
News Marta Wójcik

Strzegom 2018

In 2018 there will be as many as 8 eventing shows at Hippodrome in Strzegom. First eventing competition is planned at the end of March and the season will finish as usual in the middle of October.A very first event in the calendar will be National Competition…
May 21, 2017
LW1 8575
News Agnieszka Chmielińska

Summary of SHT2017 spells – Germany and Grand Games

Being Sunday evening we will for once TRY to keep the summery (as it supposed to be ..) short , to the point and not keeping you from having a grand end of a weekend. Because this has been a grand weekend. Especially if you were cheering for the German team!
May 20, 2017
male
News Agnieszka Chmielińska

Saturday and final day of Cross Country

If you ever had a busy day, we know exactly what you mean! Today it was full speed ahead as we had everything from horse inspections to show jumping to cross country planned ahead! That meant it would be horses and riders all over the place.
May 19, 2017
LW1 4397
News Agnieszka Chmielińska

Strzegom – time for FEI Nations Cup & Cross Country

After two days of dressage we were eager to get the speed up here in Strzegom and this is what we all have been waiting for – it´s cross-country time!

003 1901 3It has been another blazingly beautiful day here in Strzegom. Sun and not a cloud in sight has kept the spirit high and truly we couldn’t ask for better conditions.

 

DRESSAGE, DRESSAGE and more DRESSAGE

Today has been a lot about dressage. Having 6 classes it means quite a few horses in front of our Ground Jury members, who have been busy from early morning and just finishing off. The main arena is a real treat for the eye with the big trees and the spacious court next to the VIP area, restaurant tents and exhibitors. It makes even such a big arena feel tight and gives a great atmosphere. The Arena B has a bit more of a “cozy” feel overall to it being half the size, yet both arenas presented themselves as a bit tricky as some horses were not too keen to get in focus. Some would most likely prefer to take on the XC straight off..

We started of already yesterday with the CIC2* dressage and we have to say that this class offered a few surprises. Firstly, we are impressed with having the same two riders who started off the dressage test yesterday as first and second rider to still have them in the lead! A total of 58 riders yet no one managed to move around the top three from yesterday. Coming into the main Arena which is quite big and being a bit too fresh spooked a few horses having some of riders leaving the arena a bit frustrated. Nevertheless, good sport all morning with the CIC 2* yet no rider above the magical 70%. This leaves KAI RÜDER still in the 1st and 2nd place followed by Jan Kaminski in 3rd. We look forward to follow the riders tomorrow as they head out to the XC course.

Our riders in the CIC 1* also completed their dressage test today. 48 riders took on today’s challenge in Arena B with mixed results. Some of the horses had trouble to focus on the task at hand and gave their riders a bit of a hard day. Top three of today´s dressage ended up with a Noora Cederberg from Finland in 1st and again strong rides from Germany putting Rebecca Juana Gerken in 2nd and Janet Wisner in 3rd. The XC for the CIC 1* also hits of tomorrow.

As we said more dressage, CCI3* had 33 competitors entering today’s contest after lunch finishing off just after 5.30pm. Nice to some very good rides raising the scores to a bit above 70% for the top three riders. Starting after lunch meant dressage at the main arena and it was nice to some spectators enjoying this beautiful day in the company of great dressage. Coming out on top from the CCI3* was Swedish Therese Wiklund, Karin Donckers from Germany in 2nd and Marina Köhncke in 3rd. It was exciting all the way to the end as final rider Merel Blom from the Netherlands gave the top three a bit of a scare coming in on 4th place just behind Marina. The riders in this class can now take a bit of a breather until they head off to the XC course on Saturday.

The horse inspections of the day went well for all, the morning session with the first horse inspection for the CCI 1 * has all but one horse starting for dressage tomorrow morning at 9.am. Just as well did the late trot up for the CCI 2* go, all but one horse passed the trot up this evening

OVERALL - a lovely day with lots of dressage, almost all horses through and no we are super excited to get on to the final stages of dressage tomorrow morning and also the XC starts.

If you cannot make it - don’t worry! You can join Strzegom Horse Trials live via our web site:

GO ONLINE AND WATCH STRZEGOM TV LIVE

Logo
Logo
Logo
Logo

Timetable

Czwartek / Thursday
Ujezdzenie / Dressage
CCI3*, CICO3-part1, CIC2*-part 1, CCI2-part 1, CIC1-part1, CCI2-part1

Piątek / Friday
Ujeżdżenie / Dressage
CICO3-part2, CIC2*-part 2, CCI2-part 2, CIC1-part2, CCI2-part2, CNC P-105 cm

Sobota / Saturday
Cross country
CCI1, CCI2, CICO3, CCI3
Skoki/jumping
CIC2*, CIC1*, CNC P-105cm, CNC L-100cm
Ujeżdżenie/dressage
CNC L-100cm

Niedziela / Sunday
Cross country
CIC2*, CIC1*, CNC P-105cm, CNC L-100cm
Skoki/jumping
CCI1, CCI2, CICO3, CCI3

Youtube

Twitter

Instagram

 
Logo FEI NC Eventing

FEI Eventing Nations Cup™ Calendar 2018

 CICO 3* Vairano (ITA)   20 - 22 April 2018
 CICO 3* Houghton Hall (GBR)  25 - 27 May 2018
 CICO 3* Strzegom (POL)  29 June - 1 July 2018 / Applying New 2020 Olympic Format
 CICO 3* The Plains (USA)  6 - 8 July 2018
 CICO 3* Le Haras du Pin (FRA) 11 - 15 August 2018
 CICO 3* Millstreet (IRL) 24 - 26 August 2018 / Applying New 2020 Olympic Format
 CICO 3* Waregem (BEL) 21 - 23 September 2018
 CCIO 3* Boekelo (NED) 11 - 14 October 2018